Thursday, May 27, 2010

Got To Be There

Got To Be There was Michael Jackson's very first solo album, released in January 1972 when he was 13 years old. Up to the release date in the Jackson 5 had already released 6 albums within 3 years.

The first single was title track "Got To Be There" which was a Top 10 hit in both the US and the UK. The second single "Rockin Robin'" hit the number 2 spot in the singles chart on both sides of the Atlantic. Different third singles were released in the US and UK, with the well known Bill Withers hit "Ain't No Sunshine" making it a hatrick of Top 10 hits in the UK from the album.
The album also includes a cover of the The Supreme's number one hit single "Love Is Here and Now You're Gone"

Album Track listings:

1. Ain't No Sunshine

2. I Wanna Be Where You Are

3. Girl Don't Take Your Love From Me

4. In Our Small Way

5. Got to Be There

6. Rockin' Robin

7. Wings of My Love

8. Maria (You Were the Only One)

9. Love Is Here and Now You're Gone

10. You've Got a Friend

No comments:

Post a Comment